Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers can be described as a demographic component of any nation between 13-19 years of age. They can contribute equally, significantly and effectively towards nation building. Some people think that teenagers ought to pay more attention towards society building and can devote some of their free time to serve community. This notion, I believe, have both advantages and disadvantages. However, the advantages in this scenario I think outnumbers the disadvantages. Today’s generation lacks the concept of cooperation, social values and coexisting. The idea of unpaid compulsory community work in their free time can inculcate these values in them which none other books can teach. Further, they can enrich their speaking skills by having themselves to talk to wide range of local peoples. Teenagers are an abundant source of energy. This energy could be invested to help rural communities. The satisfaction and happiness that can be achieved thereafter would be a true earning for them which would stay with them lifelong. After enduring cutthroat pressure from peers, teachers and parents during school time, teenagers if given additional pressure for a free community work, they could be resentful. Therefore, throughout the process proper guidance and surveillance is a must to avoid untoward results. They must know their go-to place if in need and not left unattended. To conclude, children of any age or groups are the tender buds of any nation and they should be undeniably taken care more responsibly. They are raw and immature. Hence, I support the notion of teenagers doing free community works given proper care and throughout guidance that can led towards the progress of both child and society.