Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Several individuals think that when someone speaks something, it creates a massive impact on the listener. In contrast, others believe that reading written words has a bigger influence on the minds of people. I agree with the former opinion. To begin with, I think that speaking is an efficient way of expressing your thoughts as it tends to be clearer and more accurate than writing. When someone is talking to you, not only do you pay attention to the words and their meanings, but you also listen to the tone, and note the facial expressions of the speaker. All this data makes it easier for our brain to comprehend the exact meaning. To illustrate, it is often easier to clear misunderstandings between couples with verbal communication as opposed to texting. On the other hand, some people argue that hand-written papers or digital texts have the ability to last for years. In this manner, they can have the potential to affect numerous people in a variety of ways. Moreover, written forms of communication leave the interpretation of the words to the reader. For example, Shakespeare's classic plays and poems, which were written decades ago, are still popular among people. Everyone can have their own image of a character in one of his stories, and this is something that only a pen can achieve. To conclude, messages and books are open to interpretation, and it can influence a lot of readers living in different ages. Nevertheless, I believe that communicating via speech is a preferable alternative as this includes a lot more information about the person who is talking, and thus makes it easier for everyone to understand.