In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, increasing numbers of people are showing interest in remote working rather than travelling to their workplace, thanks to the striking development in the usage of cyberspace. By my reckoning, there are various benefits and pitfalls about this evolution, which both should be taken into consideration. One of the most outstanding merits of teleworking is that how time-saving it is. Sometimes, Commuting to offices takes a lot of time, owing to the distance between the places or the traffic congestion, thus, when employees work online, they can save that time effectively, and have a flexible timetable for their appointment. Additionally, another boon of working from home is especially associated with introverted people, who generally delight in solitude. To shine a new light on this matter, they will probably find their niche at online working if they give it a whirl since they desire not to commit the majority of their time to communicate and work in huge social situations. Therefore, not enduring an irritating workplace, yet remaining at home, the place where is their safety zone, and being relaxed, may contribute to alleviate the problem, and enhance the quality of their performance. However, apart from the foregoing community, others namely, extroverted ones might not prefer to be isolated, and do their quota without getting help from other co-workers face-to-face. Moreover, this could make them depressed and less energetic. Consequently, their working excellence can be exacerbated, which is a crucial drawback. Furthermore, one of the most significant downsides is about troubles with the internet connection. It is integral to access the high-speed internet, in order not to be disconnected sequentially. In other words, when the connection is poor, you can't focus on your job, hence some blunders might be made. Also, it is certainly frustrating when there is a substantial conference, then all of a sudden, the electricity goes off, and it doesn't come back in hours, as a result, you cannot participate in the convention any longer. In conclusion, although meaningful advantages exist in working from home, still it depends upon the person if this method works for them or not. Otherwise, some of the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. Nonetheless, if suitable employees for this strategy can overcome possible obstacles, which they may confront, this growth in the occupations will be a blessing for them.