Spoken communication is more important than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that oral communication is more effective than written communication. In From my point of view, both these mediums play a key role in different circumstances and communication purposes. On the one hand, oral communication is potent as the emotions of the speaker can be conveyed simultaneously with the intended message. In other words, listeners are able to experience a wide range of emotions, such as passion, excitement or even intimacy in the tone of the speaker, thus rendering the main idea more convincing and powerful. For instance, politicians often deliver speeches live rather than using election posters or leaflets because they have a higher chance of winning the general public with an eloquent manner, which can only be conveyed through speaking. As a result, their campaigns gain more advocacy from the appropriate use of spoken communication. However, I still reckon written communication also possesses characteristics that make it crucial in our daily life. First, it is much more reliable than spoken words in the legal terms. In court, for example, words might count for nothing if people do not have valid evidence, such as written documents, to support their arguments. Second, written communication provides a permanent record of the messages and can be saved for later study of a student. Last but not least, it can be sent to numerous people at the same time, thus, companies can easily deliver their emails regarding promotions and sales to their prospects instead of meeting and interacting with every one of them. In conclusion, it seems to me that the two means of communication are equally powerful. Spoken words are more effective in situations when we need to express our gestures and emotions, while written communication is preferable in law, academic and business.