Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In today’s modern world people are generally accomodating either in houses or apartments. There are some significant advantages and disadvantages of staying in a house rather than having a flat in an apartment. From my perspective living in a house brings more benefits than living in an apartment. Although it has mainly positive sides, by means of security when you are staying in a house you are just relying on the locks outside the house, despite when you are a habitant in an apartment there are two obstacles for thieves to face. Also in apartments there are more eye witnesses or people to hear it in case of a theft. Besides the witnessing, having neighbors around is a cruical support in case of emergency situations like health problems. In houses people are also more isolated from the society and this results people to be more lonely and depressed. However, there are many benefits of staying in a house when you compare it to the accomadation in flats. Firstly, in houses you generally have more privacy and personal space than apartment flats if you consider the voices coming from the neighbors are inevitable. Even in largest flats like dublex ones you won’t have as much as space like in houses and you can even convert one floor into a sports area in houses and use it for self-training. Which is nearly impossible to sacrifice that much metersquare in normal flats. In conclusion, although living in apartments have several benefits like having neighbors near by or having more than one locks for the thieves I believe living in houses are more advantageous in terms of privacy and more free space for everyone in the family.