Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthily.

Part of society agrees that an increase in the junk food tax is necessary to force people on eating more healthy food. Although I believe that is necessary, increasing the tax on junk food is not the most efficient that we can take, considering that it also has a negative impact on society. Nowadays, junk foods are one the best option of meals due to their ease of getting and price. But it gives negative impacts on us, and the biggest impact is on health. People that eat junk food tend to be more unhealthy compared to those who don't. And now, people start to see this as a big problem that needs to be resolved. One of the options to fix this problem is increasing the tax on junk food. This option would reduce the consumption of junk food due to the increase in their price, considering that most people tend to buy things based on their price. However, an increase in the junk food tax could also trigger the butterfly effect. Yes, it will reduce junk food consumption, then junk food sales, company income, and lastly reduction on their employees. Maybe that is a little bit of an exaggeration but it is true, it is happening right now especially in this pandemic. Junk food restaurants faced short income and had to terminate some of their employees. That is one example of how the reduction of sales could end up ending someone's career, which could be triggered by increasing tax on their product. Increasing tax on junk food is effective to reduce its consumption and encourage people to eat healthy food, but maybe we can find another safer option to do this, considering the butterfly effect that could be triggered if we take this option.