"Spending your holiday locally is much better travelling abroad"

I very much agree with the point that travelling locally is much better than travelling abroad because when you travel abroad you have to learn about their culture and you are also not familiar with the places and the currency they use. When you are spending a holiday locally you are familiar with the places you want to visit and it is also less expensive. Travelling abroad is great because you visit new places and meet new people but you are not familiar with the culture and people of that country, you will need some time to get used to their currency and you will need some time to learn their language so that you can easily interact with people. In another case when you are travelling locally you don't need any time to learn the language or learn how to use currency because you are native. In conclusion, I would say that travelling locally is the best idea as it is less expensive as compared to travelling abroad and you can go easily to any place you want to go you don't need anyone's help to visit places or interact with people or using the currency so the best idea is to spend holiday locally.