Spending too much time in TV

Spending too much time in front of TV has become so common among youngsters, which has its negative influence on children. TV can affect children's health badly and it also has a bad impact on their behavior. I really believe that parents should limit the amount of watching TV to curb its negative consequences. Craving for watching TV has increased among young people in recent years, however it has negative consequences. First of all, watching too much TV can result in the loss of concentration. It may also result in health problems such as obesity, heart attack and eyesight problems. Moreover, it increases laziness among individuals, especially children, so they like staying at home in front of screens instead of going out, doing some exercises or hanging out with friends. Secondly, TV shows and programs have a bad impact on the behavior of children as it shows very dangerous programs which include violent scenes. Consequently, the children will imitate what they watch and this will lead to bad behavior. Moreover, children waste most of their time sitting in front of cartoon programs, so they become unsociable. In my opinion, parents have to regulate the amount of watching TV by giving them different alternatives such as sports or reading books. In addition, parents can help their children to choose the right program which is useful for them. They shouldn’t allow them to watch violent programs that may have a bad impact on their behavior. To conclude, TV has many negative consequences on children's health and behavior, so parents should indulge their children in different activities and sports not be addicted to TV.