A lot of people store their information online these days. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, keeping information on the internet is a growing interest. In my opinion, despite the benefits of online data storage, this is still high in risks like stealing or fake information. To begin with, the most significant advantage of storing information online is its convenience. It is very user-friendly because it allows users to easily access and share their information with others. Online storage also enables for global collaboration and access to your data from any internet-capable device. In addition, The information is arranged logically and more effectively for the user. Without having online information, we can face difficulties in managing our own information or data. In particular, when the disease will spread uncontrollably, people have online health check books to capture necessary health information or vaccinations. However, online data storage has some negative effects on information security. If the website is not well secured for users' privacy, we will be easily exposed to personal information, especially mobile phone numbers, account names on social networks Facebook, Instagram. . . that makes users in trouble because of spam messages, advertising messages… That's the condition for cybercrime to rampage strongly so you face higher risks of stealing information for evil purposes. For example, cybercriminals may sell your information for money or they may reveal your private information which puts you at risk. It’s very dangerous. Therefore, Everything has its pros and cons, and so is online data storage. Before the government issues effective sanctions to protect users against online attacks and scams, people need to minimize the provision and sharing of personal information to ensure the safety of ourselves.