spend money on shopping clothes

Clothing and fashion accessories indeed play a vital role in our lives. Therefore, some people consider it acceptable to pay a lot of money for fashion, while the alternative opinion asserts that people should not spend too much money on them. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this contentious argument and then explain why I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, proponents of the opinion that it is reasonable to pay a lot of money for fashion tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, clothes express the personality, style, and image that each person aspires to. One such example of this is that celebrities need to invest in expensive costumes and accessories because they are public figures and often have to attend events, perform on stage or appear in front of crowds. In addition, entrepreneurs also have to wear high-end fashion products because they often have to work with partners, and they are the representative image of the business. On the other hand, I advocate those who believe that it is unnecessary to pay a lot of money for clothes. The primary reason is that products of high-end fashion brands have good quality but often cost an arm and a leg because of their brand value. Another compelling reason is that although clothes and accessories are expensive, they are not highly applicable for every occasion, for example, when we go to work, we can't dress like we're going to a party. In conclusion, in my opinion, the main point of clothes is to beare comfortable, protect the skin and be appropriate for the situation, therefore, we don't have to buy expensive fashion items.