In some nations, they have the option to import food from all around the globe.

These days, nations are increasingly importing food products and relying far less on domestic supplies. I'm of the view that the downsides of importing food products outweigh the advantages, albeit economically beneficial. The most significant benefit of exporting and importing food products is that farmers in developing countries can make a bundle. Poorer countries can boost their status quo by exporting the food products that are abundant or mostly grown in their country. Comsider China as an example. Every year, it has been gaining a great deal of money by exporting relatively huge amount of food products like rice and seafood. Another positive is if the country is affluent enough, but hasn't sufficient supply of food there is no room for concern about ensuring residents with foods, as they can easily purchase them from foreign countries which in turn they can meet their inhabitants demands by preventing them from some issues like starvation. On the other hand, although benefits of importing nourishment are huge, I'm inclined to believe that the there are many more reasons detering us from relying on other countries to provide people with foods. First and foremost, the biggest area of concern about importing nourishment is to that diseases and pests can be introduced widely to a new country. For instance, people could be infected by diseases that mainly appears in animals, because of shipping ineligible meat products. In addition insects could be transported, causing much of a damage to plants and trees. Food quality is another area of concern. It is evident that every country has their own standarts of growing and preserving foods. It could be that some pesticides a country is using might be illegal. These unknown growing practices can pose health risk to consumers, which I believe to be extremely detrimental. To conclude, while poorer countries can benefit from exporting their nourishment, importers may witness drawbacks of purchasing food from foreign countries being connected to food quality and spread of some diseases. Although, I cannot say, states have to ban importing products, I think they have to monitor foods strictly before receiving them.