special occasion in your life

I am usually one of those people who like to remain satisfied with whatever little they have in their possession. So, every little thing I get in my life becomes an occasion of happiness for me. But, today, I would like to talk about an occasion which was no way a small one for me, when I was offered a handsome amount of money (at least “handsome” by my standard and expectation) by my parents to buy a small flat in my little home town about a few years ago. Again, it was about a few years ago, and I had just managed to save up some money from my job in order to buy a small flat in my hometown. By the way, buying a new flat for me wasn’t exactly a matter of luxury for me. But, I decided to do so because I was living in a rather small flat with my parents, along with my elder brother, his wife and his two grown-up children. So, I felt that if I could move to my own flat, it would allow my entire family a little more space for living comfortably. Besides, if I could buy that flat, it would also become an asset for me in future. So, anyway, I told my parents about my intention, and they happily agreed with me. Of course, I also told them at the same time that I didn’t have enough money to buy the flat, I had chosen. That was supposed to be the end of the story, but suddenly, a few weeks later, they offered me a paycheck of a certain amount of money, in order to help me buy the flat, with the money I had managed to save up before. Needless to say, I felt speechless with their act of generosity. In fact, I couldn’t believe that they would offer me their hard-earned money at an old age. But, at the same time, I also felt very happy and proud of my old parents who were still thinking about the well-being and happiness of their children. Sample Answer 2: There are many events and occasions in my life which I treat as important events and out of those, my admission to the (. . . say your university name. . . ) was a very special occasion for me. Since the university is located in (. . . say a city name. . . ) I would say this occasion took place there. I got admitted to this university in 2004 and I had to compete with several other students to be accepted. It is one of the most famous university and for a single position, more than 20 candidates compete. My future career, what I will do, where I will be and what I will become would be shaped by this event. If I had been admitted to a different university in a different faculty, things in my life would have been different. That's why I consider this event as a very significant event in my life. When I came to get admitted to the university, my father was with me. As I have already told this was a very important occasion in my life as it would shape my future and what I become. I felt very overwhelmed when I got admitted to this university. I felt proud to be allowed to study there, and my parents were very proud as well. I felt a bit sad that I would have to leave my family afterwards but I knew that was for a greater purpose. I felt that a different part of my life is going to start and I was determined to follow the right track with time. Similar Cue Card Topics Your ability to talk about this Cue Card Topic would enable you to talk about the following Cue Card Topics as well: Describe a happy memory you have. Describe a memorable day in your life. Describe a special event you remember well.