Speaking Integrated Task The student expresses her opinion of the policy for reimbursement. Report her opinion and explain the reasons that she gives for having that opinion.

In this money driven world, it is not uncommon to see both the partners in a family to be working to fulfil the family needs or otherwise. This situation has given rise to many problems for children as well as family. On one hand, because of parents spending extended number of hours at the workplace, the children are usually rendered unattended, which makes them prey of bad habits such as enormous hours spent in playing games and watching television. Moreover, Children in such houses are often seen to be indulged in bad company as they are not mature enough to distinguish between right and wrong, thus, becoming vulnerable to illegal activities like alcoholism and drug abuse. In addition to this, the younger ones are often sent to day-care, which consequence into decrease in moral values among them, which are customarily taught by parents. On the other hand, such scenario also has an adverse effect on the family life too. Firstly, as the members of the family spend less time together, it results in having weak family bond. Secondly, it also raises the problem of poor mental health of the family members as they are exposed to the constant pressure of work as well as home chores. Last but not the least, the intimacy and respect among the couples deteriorate since they spend most of the time away from each other, which, in turn, give rise to fights and arguments. To illustrate, the divorce rate among the young couples has risen to 20 percent because of spending less time together and more at work. To conclude, albeit earning money is a necessity in today’s world, however, it should not be done at the cost of ignoring family and children.