"Space travel is an important component for development of humanity"

In my opinion the space travel is an important component for development of humanity. By this kind of space travel scientists can get information about any change in or outside the planet. The development of artificial satellite technology was a direct result of space exploration. Since the first artificial satellite (Sputnik 1, ) was launched by the USSR on October 4, 1957, thousands of satellites have been put into orbit around the Earth by more than 40 countries. These satellites are used for a variety of applications including observation (by both military and civilian agencies), communication, and weather monitoring. Firstly, Communications satellites are used for a variety of purposes including television, telephone, radio, internet and military applications. According to statistics, there were 2, 666 active artificial satellites orbiting the Earth in 2020. Of these, 1, 327 belonged to the US and 363 to China. Many of these satellites are in geostationary orbit 22, 236 miles (35, 785 km) above the equator, so that the satellite appears stationary at the same point in the sky. Communications satellites can also be in Medium Earth orbit (known as MEO satellites) with an Orbital altitude ranging from 2, 000 to 36, 000 kilometers (1, 200 to 22, 400 mi) above Earth and low Earth orbit (known as LEO satellites) at 160 to 2, 000 kilometers (99 to 1, 243 mi) above Earth. MEO and LEO orbits are closer to the surface of the Earth and therefore a larger number of satellites are required in such a constellation to provide continuous communications. Satellites are vital for providing communications to remote areas and ships. Secondly, The United States, Europe, India, China, Russia, and Japan all have weather satellites in orbit that are used to monitor the weather, environment, and climate of the Earth. Polar-orbiting weather satellites cover the entire Earth asynchronously, or geostationary satellites cover the same spot on the equator. In addition to monitoring weather patterns for forecasting, which is extremely important for certain activities and industries (such as farming and fishing), meteorological satellites monitor fires, pollution, auroras, sand, and dust storms, as well as snow cover and ice mapping. They have also been used to monitor ash clouds from volcanoes such as Mount St. Helens and Mount Etna as well as major weather events such as El Nino and the Antarctic ozone hole. Recently, weather monitoring satellites have also been used to assess the viability of solar panel sites by monitoring cloud cover and weather patterns. Nigeria and South Africa have successfully employed satellite-based disaster management and climate monitoring. So, to conclude, the space travel has important developmental effect on humanity in various field.