employers should give for weeks of holiday to their employees.

Undeniably, work stress is a major growing concern across the globe. In this context, it is argued that employers must provide at least 4 weeks’ holidays per annum, for the betterment of their employees. I concur with the given statement and the reasons supporting my point of view have been elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, due to increased working hours and work stress employees are prone to stress which has detrimental effect on their health. In most of the cases it is observed that working professional commits suicide due to the stress. So, the companies must offer their employees a minimum of 4 weeks of annual leave. As a result, staff members use their holidays to plan vacations with their families or pursue their hobbies which replenish them and gives energy to work more productively. Beside this, they can balance their personal and professional life effectively without any conflicts. Furthermore, by providing annual leaves companies can also be benefited. Firstly, if companies provide such facilities it helps in talent acquisition especially new job seekers and potential employees, which ultimately increases the firm’s productivity. For instance, numerous multi-national firms provide benefits like annual, sick and earned leaves and also other facilities to encourage their staff which reduces stress, improves work efficiency and ultimately improves the company reputation in the market. Lastly, I believe that employees feel they are cared about and important. In conclusion, I reiterate that I am strongly in agreement with the idea that employers should provide all the benefits and facilities to the workforce, as it is beneficial for the both.