space exploration wastes a lot of money

A big sum of our taxes are spent on space exploration annually. There are plenty of advantages and disadvantages of this expenditure. Space is a giant mass that has trillions of planets, moons, stars and galaxies in it. With planets that have diamond rains to stars that are way bigger than our humongous star, it is safe to say that space is truly an interesting place to explore. Hence, governments’ space exploration costs take a massive amount of the total taxes that are being paid by us. However, our money does not go to waste as this research brings insightful information about the infinite space we live in. Such as, exploring new planets that may inhabit humans in the future or being able to develop different types of satellites that benefit our countries in multiple ways. In contrast to that, there are some downsides about it as well. Firstly, these researches and findings are not cheap and the money that is being spent on it is from our taxes. Secondly, there is not much information we can gather from space since our technology is not as advanced as it is supposed to be yet. On top of that, at least a part of the space exploration expenditure can be used to make things better in the country such as the education and health system which are vital systems of a nation. All in all, it is clear to see that a good amount of money is spent on this topic in order to know more about the space that we are a part of as well. However, due to our technology not being able to handle the massiveness of space, most of the money spent on it goes to waste.