Space exploration is important and should be funded by the government.

Space investigation has been taken as a key objective around the world. There is a contentious argument over whether space travel is crucial and should be invested by the government. I totally disagree with this opinion based on the following reasons. To begin with, the space industry wastes both an amount of time and the national budget to achieve success. Researchers need money and resources for experiments and analysis, such as components to create satellites, rockets, etc. Not to mention the failure when any equipment is sent into the universe but fails to turn back. For instance, to make a complete satellite supporting wireless Internet for people around the world, scientists need approximately 10 years to develop and launch it successfully. During this duration, a restless endeavor has been undertaken by thousands of people and their attempts. In addition, it is dangerous for astronauts to get into space. All the universe travel could be a one-way trip. Because of the risk of having no turning back, space explorers may trade their life to find mysterious creatures and lifes, such as aliens. Therefore, because it has a few opportunities but more dangers, people should spend less effort to find something new outside the Earth. Many people believe that space research could find a different house for humankind when our planet is no longer habitable. Due to regular and serious climate change recently, for example, water pollution, melting glaciers, global warming has been assumed as a signal of further extinction of humans. Nevertheless, although this rumor is true or not, it is still a distant future. People had better solve pressing issues before worrying about space exploration too much. In conclusion, the space industry has a detrimental impact and should not be promoted. Space investigation is not only wasteful but also dangerous for astronauts. Due to the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that we should put space exploration aside from our currently urgent problems.