Should government pay for medical care and school? Why and why not?

There are widely differing views on the issues of whether government should pay for medical care and school. Personally, I completely agree with this view and this essay will discuss and demonstrate my opinion. First of all, both of medical services and education take a large of proportion of responsibility on developing an intelligent and healthy population. In term of health care, residents have to pay taxes to government. Therefore, government must spend money on providing enough medical care. For instance, they can offer financial assistance to build more infrastructure such as hospital, medical investment and give money to research spending like: drug research. Especially elderly people has contributed their life for the development the nation so financial resources should be paid by the state such as: free healthcare and discount medicine. In addition, schooling is an essential sector which continue develop and prosper a country. Because children are the backbone of the nation’s economy so state needs to allocate financial resource to their education. For example, in Singapore, government completely provides a huge amount of money for studying that student can receive free tuition fee. Furthermore, national budgets can support about study facilities such as: computers, projectors and build more classrooms so children can learn in the best condition and teacher can change method from almost writing to make slideshow which more systematically and lecture is not boring. Overall, I am convinced that, the government should focus on medical care and education. Because both of them contribute to society and need to help from the state.