Many people enjoy watching or playing sports. Why do you think sports are important to people?

Sports are the important things to people’s mental health, so many people really like watching or playing sports. I strongly believe that sport is a special way to improve our health and can bring people all around the world together. First of all, playing sports can help us release energy, improve our health and raise our fitness level. Not only the young but also the old must do some types of sports to keep their mental health well. When we play sports, muscles are relaxed, and the blood will circulate in our bodies. As a consequence, we can reduce some types of illnesses, like heart attack, diabetes, rheumatism, etc. In addition, sport spirit is also necessary for our world. Sports competitions can make us more understand the importance of our health. If you do not have good health, you cannot archive your goals in the world arena. For instance, in football competitions, both two teams can have specific skills, but the team that has better fitness will have more chance to win than the other. Furthermore, sport is one of the ways that can bring us together. From the children to their parents, from the students in the same school, or even from the people that came from different countries, sports can help us understanding, teach us how to sympathize and share with other people. There are not many things that can do that, but sports can. That is why we have international sports competitions regularly. In conclusion, people nowadays should learn how to play sports to improve their health and also, help them more understand each other. I consider the necessity of the spirited sport in people’s minds because it not only makes us improve our health but also can bring us together.