Soon it may be scientifically possible to clone humans. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

As much as it sounds science-fiction, scientists are few steps away from being able to create human clones. This prospect, however, raises a question regarding the potential issues as well as benefits associated, which will be the main focus of the following essay. To start with the benefits, human cloning could certainly be mainstream in the entertainment industry. No longer would movie producers have to use stuntmen when it is possible to make an exact replica of an actor. This would also mean that no actual human life is jeopardized on movie sets, especially on those involving dangerous scenes. Another area of human endeavor that can greatly benefit from clone humans is space exploration. Once there are entities which perfectly imitate human biology as well as mind, they can be sent on risky space missions to expand our inquiry into space, and possibly one day we might discover habitable planets with their help. On the other hand, some argue that such a scientific project is not without its downsides. One immediate concern is public backlash from people who believe that human life might lose its worth as soon as it becomes possible to copy it. This concern is justified not only in questioning the ethicality of this possibility, but also in the idea that some people may exploit this opportunity to benefit themselves. For instance, if it were scientifically possible to create human copies, who is to say that some unscrupulous wealthy businessman would not have an army of these copies work for him as slaves? Furthermore, it is entirely possible that these clones might be used in political meetings to act as representatives like a diplomat or a president. Although this would be acceptable on safety and security grounds, common men would highly disapprove of a fake human speaking on their behalf. In conclusion, while the possible applications of human clones can be in the entertainment industry and space missions, the disadvantages range from depreciation of human life to public disapproval.