Some people believe that newspapers are the best source of information to stay abreast of current events. However, others believe that they can get better

In the past, people used to acquire news from newspapers. However, thanks for modern technology, we have numerous ways to receive information nowadays. Many people prefer to read newspapers, and think that this is the best source to get recent news. Others assert that modern technology is best way to accumulate latest report. This essay will discuss both point of view with my opinion. On the one hand, newspaper is the best source to obtain statistics in details. Also, it is most popular in older generation as they know the benefits of reading it. In addition, It help human to strengthen reading, writing and speaking skills. To justify, newspaper give society detailed news regarding latest facts. Although it is easily available in stores, it is expensive source to acquire details. Not only it escalate our vocabulary but also it assist young generation to educate. For instance, in developed and developing countries, parents encourage their kids to read newspapers and magazines to develop their intellectual abilities. On the other hand, at present, people have more alternatives like television, computers and smart phones, which are easily available anywhere in the world. Also, communities can watch news online about the whole world. Furthermore, it is the cheapest way to get headlines about latest updates, as well as, it is cost effective in comparison of newspaper. In this fast paced life everyone has busy schedule, consequently, social media is the paramount way to gather news items. In conclusion, in my opinion newspaper will be the most suitable technique to develop understanding, however, internet and media would be more convenient for youth people.