Benefits of bicycle as a means of transportation

There is an irrefutable fact that bikes have many noteworthy positive effects on our lives. One evident plus point of cycling is its convenience. While using other inflexible vehicles in rush hours, we may easily get stuck in time-consuming traffic congestion, it is not always the case for bike-riders since they can escape these situations by cycling on the pavements or at least, using blanks among big cars. An additional upside is that riding bicycles is good for people’s mental and physical health. Many researches have shown that cycling greatly helps build up our immune system and prevent heart or blood diseases, while it can also reduce anxiety and depression. Last but not least, unlike cars or motorbikes, bicycles are environment-friendly. Therefore, our choice to use more bicycles and reduce exhaust fumes is of great importance to the future of the earth. To recapitulate, it is worth considering the great advantages of riding bicycles as a means of transportation and turning it into a good habit.