Somw people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to consider is the function rather than the outward appearance.

Nowadays, the car use is increasing significantly. While driving a car requires proper training, some people often argue about the possibility of an annual driving check for all the licence holders. Despite of the drawback for the respective authorities to manage such a test every year for a large number of people, this kind of a precautionary measure can help uplift the driving standards and thus improve the safety levels. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. In my opinion, this type of the practical exam must be implemented in order to lower the number of accidents in the region. First of all, in every nation there are a huge amount of people who have driving licence. It can be extremely difficult for the offical driving authority to manage the renewals of driving licence on the basis of a driving test. This type of an exam requires a lot of resources to be used by the government. For instance, according to a survey conducted in the United States of America, out of the 1000 drivers, 600 said that this kind of a test creates an extra liablity for the government. This is why many people think that insted of this test, government should spend their useful resources for providing better roads and infrastructure to the citizens. On the other hand, use of such a check can seriously empower a strong road safety system. While numerous people die every year due to bad driving habit of some of the people, this kind of measure ensures consistent driving standards. For example, according to a report issued by the driving authority of the United Kingdom, the number of deaths in the car accidents kept on increasing by 20 percent every year due to irresponsible driving habits. Although it may require some initial financial investment, but it can help save many lives that are priceless. In conclusion, while people argue about the implementation of the driving test scheduled yearly for all the people who drive a car, in my opinion such a step can be a life saver for many people, who die due to irregular driving by other people. Also, such an crucial system can create a powerful driving safety standard for a nation.