Somw people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to consider is the function rather than the outward appearance.

It is true that many individuals believe that function of a construction is of paramount importance rather than external architecture. In my opinion, while I agree that focusing on the core function is top priority, I contend that the latter factor is equally vital. On the one hand, there are several evidences why the main purpose of a building is of the essence when considering erecting a specific block. Schools, for example, are constructed to instruct students, ranging from primary schools to tertiary education. Therefore, these should be builded with a wide range of classrooms suitable for learners and other educational facilities such as laboratories, computers, and so on. Another prime example is museums, which are erected to show a variety of exhibitions like artefacts, inveontions or works of art. If architects disregard the fundamental function of these buildings, then it is highly likely that students would not study effectively, viewers to these museums would feel bored and frustrated in default of diverse exhibits. On the other hand, outer design of a construction should not be underestimated seeing that it could be the initial factor that draw the attention of users at the first sight. It is true that an eye-catching structural design would capture others' attention compare with an old building although the inside facilites are fabulous and sufficient. Users could also feel motivated and comfortable if they are in a well- designed and elagant blocks. In turn, they could harness effectively and efficiently the inferior tools and facilities thanks to the congenial atmosphere created by these magnificent buildings, meaning that main function of these construction could be harness to the full. In conclusion, I maintain that both factors: purposes and exterior design of a building are equally important and deserve consideration of architects and builders.