Sometimes it is fun to think of living in another time and place. If you could experience a different time and place, what time and what place would you choose? Use reasons and specific details to support your answer.

Living in another time and place would be such an interesting thing for people, because we would understand much better our country’s history, we would compare things to each other and we would appreciate the improvements that we have nowadays. About the question, living in another time and place, I would probably choose eleventh and twelfth centuries because of tons of reasons and I would like to explain my position more clearly in the following paragraphs. First of all, I want to admit that it’s not easy to choose another time and place as a living option, because nowadays we live in a developed county compared to those centuries. We have a lot of things that people didn’t have in previous tome such as the easiest one, medicine for plague and other diseases too. They didn’t know how to cure them. Because of that people should think of a time and place to live when and were they would be protected from that kind of danger. Like I said eleventh and twelfth centuries were golden age and I admit that those years were one of the best years for Georgia. I would love to see the Golden age, because of its name, why people named it golden age? Was that so perfect that all people were happy? I would like to see how the Tamar king ruled her country, how she defeated her enemy and what her strategies were for winning the war, I want to know how far she went, if she compromised something for much bigger and how she protected her country and people for so long only by herself. The second reason why I chose golden age was Shota Rustaveli. As you know he is the author of one of our biggest achievements in Georgia. He wrote an epic poem, , Knight in the Panther’s skin. ” I would personally love to know everything about him, what was his rank, who was he to Tamar king and what was his history, what kind of person he was? Last but not least, I would love to see how people lived in a golden age, how they were feeding, what was their houses like and what was the difference between cultures past and present? I am really curious about their past lifestyle, education, medicine, politics, ranks and etc. From what I have said above, I want to admit that Golden age is very mysterious and interesting age. I would personally like to think of living in that age because of being curious about ruling the country, differences between these ages and advantages of the strategies the king used, how people lived and what their mystery of saving country in in that condition was for a long time.