Nowadays, the trend of taking a break after schooling and later moving into a university has been gradually increasing.

Nowadays, the trend of taking a break after schooling and later moving into a university has been gradually increasing. Although it creates a gap in between the academic studies, it helps in getting free time to explore other aspects of life. Firstly, taking a whole year off would really show the impact when you get back to your normal lifestyle. There is a huge chance that the playful time in this whole period could bring physical and mental changes in the body. Such as laziness which can easily creep into the body because of a long break. There can be a drift in enthusiasm and change in focus day by day. On the other hand, Utilizing the time in learning new things such as musical instruments, writing a book, and also exploring new places would help to bring change in life. Even taking a break could break the imaginary chains that we tied to ourselves in this mechanical life. From a broader perspective, there won't be any mental issues due to the stress we take during long working hours. To conclude, taking a break for achieving something new in life would be really encouraging despite discontinuity from an academic perspective.