Sometimes celebrities get invited to international aid events. Do you think such events deviate from their main purpose by inviting famous people?

Many believe that existence of renowned personalities in a transnational functions could lead to distraction. I agree with this notion because, inviting popular stars in functions especially related to charity can cause distraction from the actual purpose of the function. Moreover, a number of superstars uses these type of events for their own personal promotion. To commence with, these days various types of occasions especially related to charity work or an inauguration of hospital for needy ones and so on, are being held transnationally as well as nationally and in such type of events popular and famous celebrities invited to promote and spread awareness among the individuals of the respected nation, on the contrary, this is not happen because in reality it is vice versa happens. For example, in 2018 a famous superstar who was actually a musician was called in an inauguration of hospital which was linked to red cross society, but, when he arrived there, the whole event changes into music concert and instead of covering the news for hospital, news reporters those were present at that time started covering him and the whole purpose of the event transferred into a rubbish concert because due to his arrival all individuals who were present at that moment get distracted. To embark upon, numerous celebrities nowadays choose to go in charitable or another happenings in order to promote themselves or their upcoming projects. For instance, an article was published in The Tribune newspaper in which the editor of that article stated that, around 95% of superstars those are invited in any transnational or national happenings are only went their to gain publicity and to increase the number of there followers and only 6% of stars went in such events to promote the actual purpose of the function especially among their followers, so that they can also learn and do such good things in order to improve and develop society. To conclude, from my point view only sensible and celebrities those have knowledge regarding aid events should be invited rather than those who just go in such events to only promote themselves and plus to gain money as well as attention.