SOMETHING YOU BOUGHT BUT DON’T OFTEN USE

I would like to tell you about a guitar that I bought but now I barely use it. I bought this guitar about two years ago. At that time, I was so obsessed with people playing the guitar. I was a great fan of Western music, and I was impressed by some artists who can play the guitar very well such as Taylor Swift. I personally loved the way the guitar sounded, and how people could play it and sing at the same time. I made a promise to myself that I would be able to play the guitar. That’s why I decided to buy a guitar. I went to a shop that was selling many kinds of musical instruments. When I walked into the shop, I immediately fell in love with a yellow acoustic guitar. It was made in Japan, and it looked totally beautiful. I asked the owner of the shop to play it for me, and I have to say it sounded amazing. The price of the guitar was a little bit expensive, but I bought it anyway. After buying the guitar, I spent a lot of my time learning to play it. I searched for tutorial videos on the Internet, I asked my friends who can play the guitar to help me, I even went to one guitar course. But I realised that playing the guitar was much more difficult than I expected. After three months, I wasn’t able to play any songs, so I gave up. Now, unless my friends come to my house and play the guitar, I barely touch it.