Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media applications.

In this modernization era, the usage of social media applications among individuals is increasing rapidly in which they can witnessed plethora of advantages; whereas, some adverse impacts are also Linked with this trend which can welcome couple of obstacles to them. On the one hand, several merits one can get if he/she use more social media. The major one is that nowadays people can get knowledge about anything in the blinking of eyes with the help of internet. To be more specific, there are numbers of channels and pages available on social sites such as facebook, telegram which upload daily videos about our history, study and solutions about problems. With this students can get easy imformation about their study rather than telling to their teachers. Moreover, it is beyond any doubt that social applications are the key to stay connected with our loved ones while they are living far away from us. Take international students as an example in these days more and more youngsters like to move abroad for their higher education. As a result, social apps play a vital role in their day to day activities because they can talk to their parents and friends everytime in a day and it is also helpful way to decrease the stress and loneliness. On the other hand, apart from aforementioned advantages social applications contain some disadvantages which can not be neglected. The first and foremost is that with the too much usage of this youngsters can addicted to this and they can indulge themselves into frauds. To elaborate it, there are billions of fake profile available on social sites which mostly attacks to the teenagers. Sometimes they hacked their personal details which maybe dangerous for them. Furthermore, spending more time on social websites also leads to alot of health related problems such as obesity, weak eyesight, mental illness. These mostly can be seen into youngsters because they spend their more time on this to chit chat with their friends, scrolling on news feed. Due to above mentioned reasons using social media can be harmful for individuals. Having both sides considered, eventhough social media applications provide us myrid benifits such as more imformation, good bond with well wishers, it could not be overlooked that this have some negative sides.