Many people work long hours leaving leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that since a number of people work more time, they have a small amount of time for extra activities. Much as this has some merits icluding earning more money and a promotion at work, there are certain drawbacks that should be overcome. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate. One of the main positive sides of working overtime is to make more money. To elaborate further, working for long hours at the workplace leads to more spent improving their standars of living such as satisfying desired wants and needs. Moreover, it is of great assistance for employees to get a promotion at work. That is to say, were employees to work overtime and hard, they would accept a great job offer. This is because companies need many candidates who work hard and smart to be in the competittion and guard their position, as a result of which, companies can provide them with not only good job, but also generous benefits, such as a company car. Turning to stumbling blocks of the issue, a number of employees face health issues by working longer duration. For instance, jobs like computer operators require more sitting in front of screen which might cause back pain, as well as eye diseases, such as eye strain and blurry vision. Furthermore, workers who have longer working can not give proper time to their loved ones. So it can bring in some serious repercussions such as erosion of family bonding. To recapitulate, considering both advantages and disadvantages of working overtime, I am of the belief that humankind can achieve the life and job they want without having to work for longer period.