Nowadays, two out of three people have their social media accounts. Do you think advantages of social media outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media is being an essential part for most of the people. With the ease of internet access, so many people are using social media. I think that the advantages of social media outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, social networking sites have been a blessing for those interested in startup their own business. Social media start with Facebook but now there are so many sites and apps like Instagram, Twitter, etc. For instance, presently we no need to distribute pamphlets of our business or shop to door to door; we can advertise it through public networking sites, and because of that we can also save our time and money. Moreover, on account of social media applications, we simply communicate with our friends and relatives who live at distance from us. As we know that recently during the covid-19 pandemic we couldn't visit our relative's house so that time we used social media to meet each other, where we can see each other and talk and its feel like they are beside us. On another hand, there are some cons of social media. As a consequence of it, anyone can get to know about your personal information from your social media account, and as a result, cyberbullying and online harassment increase day by day. Also, some mischief uses your private and personal information to blackmail you. To put it in a nutshell, the pros of social media far outweigh its disadvantages if everyone use it for good things and with some security guidance.