: Someone once said that people can’t decide their family background but who they are when they die. What is your opinion?

Each person has a diary for their own life. Some people are lucky and happy, but there are also people who are unlucky and unhappy. Because they can’t decide their family background but who they are when they die. It is their way of life that brings them luck or unhappiness. Where people were born does not mean where they will die. So I absolutely agree with this viewpoint. People all have a family, the family where they were born. There are families that are full of happiness and laughter, but there are also families that are cold, even like the hell. There are poor families who live in poverty all their lives, but there are also rich families, when they were born, you lived in luxury. No matter which family people belong to, that place affects them a lot, can help them to live better, but it can also drown them. But they have the right to choose how they will live, that is how to overcome the situation, adapt to life. It is the way people live that determines who they are, changes their circumstances. Of course, being born into a rich family, life will be better than being born into a poor peasant family. To exemplify, Professor Ngo Bao Chau, born into a family of excellent teachers, was also fortunate to receive knowledge from his family. If he had not tried to study hard like everyone else, he would never have reached the prestigious Fields award. If people were born in a poor family, the situation makes them always raise their will to get out of poverty, get out of dark life, then sooner or later, they will seize the opportunity and become rich. It is poverty that pushes them to become rich, so it is not that people were born poor, disadvantage always pushes them to the abyss. They will change their own situation. For example, Maksim Gorky, was born in Nizhny Novgorod and became an orphan at the age of ten. He was raised by his grandmother. In his youth, he used to wander all over Russia and do all kinds of jobs to earn a living: junk trader, porter, street vendor. Not because of the family’s difficulty and poverty made him discouraged. And that made him work hard and become a Russian writer prominent at that time. So people need to choose a suitable way of life to take their situation as a starting point and move on. In conclusion, family background is not important, who they are when they die. There is nothing bad and nothing more pitiful than ruining their own life because of life circumstances.