In many countries, people are moving from rural areas to urban areas. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause?

It is the globally case that people transferring from the countryside to cities. There are some reasons related to this issue, and I think that it will bring more negatives than positives. To begin with, there are several driving forces behind people are moving to big cities. Firstly, people often view rural areas as backward and poor. For instance, through television country people can realize that cities are really modern while there are no public transportation or entertainment places in their living areas. Secondly, moving to urban areas can help humans find a lot of job opportunities with high salaries. This means that they will have more choices for their life such as living in a fully furnished apartment, chasing their personal preference, and their children have better learning conditions. However, this tendency might bring about some negative effects in the future. The first impact is that population imbalance between urban and rural areas. When people are moving to crowded cities, there are less people in rural areas so it might cause population decline and economic setback. Another critical implication is that unemployment and diseases will be happen in big cities. Because competition will be increased significantly among city dwellers so a lot of people will become homeless and easily get health problems. In conclusion, people are moving from rural areas to urban areas can be ascribed to a number of reasons, and I think not all implications of this tendency have been positives.