Some young people think that living with their parents is better than living on their own.

In today’s modern society, some youngsters think that living with their parents is better than living by themselves. I totally agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will explain why. It is indisputable that living with parents has benefits. One of them is that parents are financial support for children so financial burden gets reduced. Sometimes, their parents help them to pay for other expenditures such as new motorbike, new smartphone, new laptop, new clothes, … Thanks to living with mother and father, youngsters are not under pressure regarding money problems. Coming to next benefit, young people most likely no need to do all house chores, like cooking, washing, gardening, feeding the cat, … Because the burden of housework is shared by all family members. In addition, living together with parents can help to release the pressure and make feel more comfortable. For instance, after a exhausted working day, a graduate student can have meals, discuss problems at workplace and maybe get some advice. On the other hand, there is few disadvantage when staying with parents. It is undoubted that young people become overly dependent on their parents. They are not able to manage on their own and judge work because of being used to staying in their comfort zone for a long time. In addition, people are more freedom when they live without their parents. To sum up, I believe that home is the best place which young people should live. Although staying with parents may provide many advantageous factors, it seems to me that it is better for teenagers to take responsibility for their life at the age of 18.