Some young people take a job for a few years between school and university. Do the advantages of doing this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some young school-leavers tend to spend time finding a job for a few years before entering into tertiary institutions. Although there are several opinions on this matter, I believe that the merits of doing this outweigh the demerits. There are two main disadvantages of taking a job after leaving high school. The one is that some students who are working and earning money may not want to go back to school due to various distractions. In general, many cases of pupils cannot give their job up because of its benefits, especially making money. A further downside is that interruption in studies may make young people feel depressed when going back to school that also affects their overall learning outcomes. On the other hand, the break in between studies has several points in its favour. First, it helps scholars to be financially independent of their family. During the years of working, they could save an abundance of money that can be used for funding, and consequently they may not depend on parents for personal activities. Second, on the whole students gain numerous soft skills when they find a job like communication skill or time management which helps them learn effectively in academic education. All in all, I think that people taking a job before starting university have difficulty in returning back to studies. However, they can earn money and learn new necessary skills that also help them in their future careers.