Social media addiction is becoming more prevalent as time goes on. Even though many of us find ourselves declaring how much we hate Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, very few of us actually do something about it. What are some tips that may help to get it under control?

Social media platforms are very popular around people at the present time. Many people realized the bad effects of social media and they want to decrease their amount of usage of social media. People can make something solution to get rid of addiction such as find new and different hobbies and spend time with yourself. Social media platforms are used by people commonly around the world today. Many people say social media is negative effect to our lives and they make something for get rid of this addiction. However, people do nothing for get out of this addiction. Firstly, they can start with looking for a new hobby. For instance, if people do not like reading book, maybe, they should prefer different and interesting kind of books such as criminal, mythology or historical fiction. Therefore, they will spend their time to discovery of new things. What is more, if people decide to get rid of social media addiction, this is a good opportunity for spend time with themselves. People will much better when they spend time with themselves. They have time for make their tasks, and so they feel more peaceful because of that. They can be social media detox. In these detox, people set a limit per day such as 1 hour, 2 hour or 30 minutes, and then, people want to succeed in this purpose. Furthermore, many people start do sports such as walking, fitness or yoga. Also, most people start meditation during the detox. Moreover, individuals can make a list for spend time with themselves. For instance, they can make a book list they want to read, or movie list for they want to watch for a month. That’s why, they will spend their time with new hobbies and lists and they will forget the social media. All in all, many people do not want to spend their time with social media. For this, they can find a new hobby, they can make a detox and also they can make a list for get rid of this addiction. Therefore, they can overcome this addiction easily.