most countries are experiencing shifts in population towards the cities and away from the countryside what problems result from this population growth in cities? what can be done to combat these problems?

Nowadays, it as become a trend that most counties are facing arise in population towards the cities due to better lifestyle and improve economic condition, however, it leads to high population as well as slum creation crime, poverty and apart from the countryside. This essay will discuss about the reason for the shifts in population towards in cities and combat these problems. Firstly, cities are open with opportunity; likewise, jobs, social and economic services as well as benefits. These include social and economic advantages such as better education, health care, sanitation, housing, business opportunities, and transportation For instance, education, well recognition universities, schools, teachers are available in cities because of which more and more people have the tendency of moving closer to towns and cities to acquire benefits; however, unaware of the problems associated with urbanization are; High population density, inadequate infrastructure, lack of affordable housing, flooding, pollution, slum creation, crime, congestion and poverty. For example, most of the crime are done by adults who are facing poverty. Therefore, government has to come with proper planning, funds, remedies, development, schemes. Secondly, countries like India we find that rural population is mostly engaged in agriculture. However, their next generation does not find interest in agriculture and so move toward cities for better options. Developing agriculture to make it a career option can help retain the migrating youth and keep them in rural areas. Furthermore, the government should step toward making schemes and policy, such as migration manageable is to understand why people migrate. It is important to analyse the causes and then implicate specific remedies to correct the situation. In conclusion, people away from rural areas are because of poor living conditions, lack of paid employment, poor health care, limited and educational, to over come the issue the government should come with overall development of nation, various schemes and policies.