Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why? - Gaining practical work experience either a

Today, as the Free Life develops, many students decide that after high school they will spend about a year taking a break to do certain things. From different perspectives, I agree with having a gap, but a vacation doesn't mean only good but also bad. First of all, taking a period of a year to rest or do some short-term work before going to college, I think it's worth it. Jobs give us more hands-on experience with practical skills such as working with others, managing time and handling money in a business. Time breaks as a step toward the future equip us with experience. Socially, this may be the time when most young people find like-minded people to exchange skills. For some, this can be a relaxing year to do what you like. For example, where I live in Vietnam, some people consider the annual gap as a gift for themselves because they have difficulty preparing for graduation and university exams. To achieve best results, students almost do not have the day to relax, do what they want. Giving yourself a distance of five is a reward for your efforts to do what they want, be it finding a part-time job, spending time researching or their cultivating knowledge. About something or thinking about the field they want to do when they go to study. On the other hand, although the five gaps are worth doing as I said above, everything has two sides so there are also some bad things. Between college and university is not the best time to start a new life or earn an income for yourself, so this is not the right time for people to participate in the vicious circle of life. . We spend about 1/3 of our life studying and spending the rest of our lives living and working. So, don't let the biggest downside be that earning extra money and working for yourself can become distracting, causing us to think about dropping out of school and taking time to work. For example, my cousin, who decided to give himself some time to work before going to study but was pulled from this so he dropped out of school, even though he had a job but now he can only do small part-time jobs. In short, I have always found the benefits of having a one-year gap between high school and college far greater than the few disadvantages created. Working or cultivating yourself better can never be bad, there's more to learn than to lose. Students must be encouraged to find performance for a while before starting study at a university.