Some young people believe that while at school they should concentrate on studying; others think that working part-time has many advantages

To work or not to work? That is the question which many young people ask themselves. What advantages and disadvantages do part-time jobs have? Nowadays a lot of young people are happy to get some job, for the money or the experience. They work after classes, on weekends, or during vacations. To my mind, even part-time jobs can help them pick up new skills, which they can develop. Working as babysitters, waiters, cashiers or shop-assistants young people learn to be industrious, persistent, communicative and to value time and money. What is more, part-time jobs help develop such values as initiative, self-discipline, punctuality, practicality and many others. Besides, a lot of young people prefer earning money to asking their parents for some. However, some teenagers and their parents are sure that work will interfere with their studies and may lead to falling grades. Besides, some young people think that it is too early for them to work. All they need is to enjoy their carefree lives. In some families young people don't work because their parents are rich enough and they do not need extra money they can earn. But I still believe that work is a valuable experience for teenagers. To conclude, it's up to you to decide whether to work part-time or to concentrate on studying. Anyway, I think that work experience can help young people develop the skills which employers look for and realize their own abilities.