[9: 12 pm, 01/04/2021] Lokit Kavdia: The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Technology has made the world a small place to live in. The more increase in technology the lesser the criminal activities. In this 21st century the use of advanced technology has reduced the criminal rates to dip a lot. Moreover, the advanced technology has helped a lot in solving crimes. I completely agree with this point and will put up points in my essay further to prove that technology has reduced the crime rates. The use of various gadgets like CCTV cameras etc have helped a lot to reduce crimes. People now know that they are being observed 24 hours so they are also hesitant to do crimes. In addition to that all the activities are now stored in the cameras which will in turn helps as a proof for the crime to get it punished by the law. The cctv cameras across all roads helps the police to solve the traffic crimes in the cities. Emphasis is being made on installing more CCTV cameras in the city. For Example in New delhi special emphasis is being made to install cctv in it, additionally which will help to solve the crimes to great extent. It is impossible to provide security to each and every individual of the city. In the past when there were no CCTV and other devices, it was very difficult for the police to solve criminal cases additionally there were lots of pending cases awaiting results. The police to population ration is very less. Hence in this scenario all the security devices plays a key role in solving crimes. The use of social media also plays a key role in it. Many police forces have their social media account on the platform which can be used to any individual to lodge a complaint. To conclude I would say that more emphasis should be made on technology and on installing security devices so as to curb crime. Henceforth, the crime will automatically reduced by it. People will have fear that the police are observing them 24 hours and hence they will not do crime.