Is the mental strength important for success in sports or is it more important to have strong and fit people in sports. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Some people claim that mental strength plays the most crucial role in success in sports meanwhile the others consider strong and fit people are more essential. In this essay, I will discuss benefits from both of aspects and give personal point of view that mental strength is the main factor. To begin with, it is clear that strong and fit people are highly necessary for sports. Strong athletes have physical health dominating. They are usually faster and more enduring, which can help them to get the high percentage of victory. Besides, good physical health is stable without much unexpected influence from surroundings. With the best health care, therefore, it can reduce risk of failing as well as injuries because of athletes ‘health conditions. Moreover, it spends less money and time on promoting physical strength. Instead, their managers invest more time and money to enhance their skill. On the other hand, mental strength virtually brings success in sports for some following reasons. First and foremost, mental strength originates in competition. Sports are a safe form of competition which is a natural instinct in humans. Thanks to increase in mental strength, athletes make effort to practice more and overcome hardships, and then they strive to get the highest rank in sport match. More importantly, for sport team as football, volleyball, solidarity which a remarkable kind of mental strength, creates great power for all teammates. In some special cases, mental strength could also create a “big bang” which only happened when an underrated team makes miracle. For instance, Vietnamese football team had made it in final round of U23 Asia football cup. With above-mentioned strengthens, it is clear that mental strength factor outweighs strong physical health. In conclusion, although having strong and fit people can bring victory in sports, it is more important that mental health should be considered as a main factor for success in sports.