Some would argue that people should follow local culture when visiting foreign countries whereas, others believe that a diverse culture should be accepted gladly by the host nation. While welcoming the cultural differences can help to increase tourism in

It is a subject of debate among educationalists whether which is the most effective method of studying for students. While some believe that individual learning is the most appropriate learning approach, I would contend that collaborative learning method may have a beneficial impact on students' learning results. To begin with, one advantage of studying alone is that students can pay full attention on their study materials. This is because they tend to be less distracted from learning by unnecessary conversations with their peers. Another benefit that individual learning approach can offer is that students are able to self-paced. For example, when studying in group, it is true that a student with a limitation of intelligence may use more time than his or her peers to assimilate knowledge. Consequently, he or she may fall behind because of slow learning speed. In contrast, individual learning facilitates students to plan a study schedule that works best for them. On the other hand, collaborations between students can offer them chances to learn valuable skills which may useful to them in the further future such as critical thinking, communication, and exchanging ideas. During group study, students will track their fellow students and debate with them if there is a point of contention. As a result, they will acquire in-depth knowledge about the particular topic they are discussing. Moreover, group study triggers students’ competitiveness with their peers, which motivates them to enhance their efficiency and productivity during the learning process. When facing a difficult problem in learning, they have a tendency to compete against their friends and try them best to solve that problem. To sum up, although the advantages of the individual learning offer is concentration and self-paced schedule, I believe that group study is a more effective learning method as it helps students to hone their skills and triggers students’ competitiveness.