Some working parents believe that childcare centers can provide the best care for their children. Others, however, think that family members, such as grand parents, can do it better.

Sending children to kindergartens or to their close relatives are two popular ways for child care these days. People are debating about which method is the best choice, while in my perspective, these two ways for child care should be combined. Starting with childcare centres, there are numerous advantages in developing children's interests and skills. For example, there are many child care centres that offer music curriculums, which cultivates children's interests in playing instruments, and this is one of the most important skills that many top universities are looking for. There are still a number of courses such as math or science, which develop the independent thinking skills of children. Here is another advantage of child care of kindergartens. It is quite common that a lot of grandparents cannot bear to criticise their grandsons/daughters, which will affect the children to form correct values. Moreover, it is also advantageous in certain aspects for close relatives to take care of the children. Love from their relatives has a positive influence on the personality of children in the future, which can be advantageous for the child to make friends. On the contrary, staying in an unfamiliar environment such as child care facilities will make the children stressful. If the teachers who did not receive qualified training are unable to recognise the emotion of children, this may lead to mental problems. While in this case, the problem is less likely to happen when children are staying with their grandparents. To conclude, both sending children to child care centres or to their grandparents have their own advantages and drawbacks, but I believe that the former is still a better choice, since modern society is full of fierce competition, and kindergartens with properly trained teachers can help children to prepare for this.