Some women think that they should not marry as they are financially independent

In a society like ours women have always been told that marriage is a thing that brings them financial support. So, most people just relate marriage with financial stability rather than relating it to a bond that provides you with a constant support At early stage due to biological reasons: men having more strong bodies and women being emotionally strong, it was decided that it’s the men who will go out for hunting and women will take care of the house and children but nowadays things have changed. Women are just no longer the fairer and weaker section of the society. I totally agree with the statement and also want to highlight two other major points due to which women’s are thinking of avoiding marriage. Many surveys shows us that for every 2 boys there are 3 girls who are completing their study. Another study tell us that nowadays USA have more number of working force as women than men so the reason for marrying just to get financial benefits has totally vanished. A more recent study shows that 40 percent of the women in U. S above the age of 30 are unmarried out of which 76 percent earn more than the average income. Another main reason why the women are thinking like this is because in a hook-up culture like today, they are unable to find a partner for emotional support. In a countries like Indian many people still thinks that women should sit at home and just take care of the same. Independent girls of this generations are totally against this and they do think that their opinion and independence might not be valued enough after the marriage. More women are getting independent day by day and concept of marriage is slowly fading away. They are preferring relationship over marriage. Even after 10 years of their relationship they are not getting married as they value their freedom and do not want to give it in someone’s else hand because its still believed that after marriage a women should shift in with her in-laws. A new outlook of marriage is being slowly developed by women. The only factors that is governing theirs marriage nowadays is whether they are getting enough emotional support or not.