Some people think that people can not benefit from international travel. Why is this case? How can people improve their understanding of other countries?

With the life standard improving, more and more people like to choose travelling as their way to entertain themselves. However, some people claim that travelling will bring a lot of negative impact on us. The possible reasons behind the phenomenon will be analyzed and also some advice will be provided for understanding other nations. First, people may think that international travelling costs lots of money and time. For example, compared to domestic travelling, the price of international fight ticket or hotels is much higher and unaffordable for many people. While some enthusiastic tourists pay the money by credit cards, which means they need to pay off the debt and sustain some financial pressure for a long time. Likewise, international sightseers need to spend a longer time on their journey and they have to work overtime to make up their missing workload. Another reason might be local people’s lives will be affected greatly by lots of global travelers’ misbehaviors. Many tourists do lots of misbehaviors during the trip and show unrespect to local historic places. For example, In Roman, many oversea tourists wandered the fountain with bare-breasted bodies or they carved on the monument and spat everywhere. Regarding to improve the understanding of other country, I believe reading some updated travel guide and have a good preparation is a good way to understand a foreign culture and also accept some exotic customs before you travel. Besides, government should take the responsibility to set up some rules to protect its own culture and historic relics. Thus, it will be good to no matter you are a traveler or you are a local one.