Some university students want to live in a room alone. Others prefer having roommates. Which do you like better living alone or living with roommates? Give specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a plethora of students prefer living alone in university dorm, nevertheless, others want to live with mates. I strongly agree with the statement that having flatmates is more beneficial. Despite the fact that sometimes studying might be hard, by having companion students will be able to get more information and do not have culture shock. To begin with, it is substantial that a lot of first year university students need to concentrate on their studies, the particular reason for this circumstance is that studies are hard and if students can not focus o studies they might be suspended. Furthermore, having roommates might distract students, thereby they will not be able to focus on studies. The evidence for this statement is established by California University demonstrating that 53 percent of students living with roommates can not fully concentrate on studying. However, this kind of fact exists, I still firmly consent with the opinion that living with flatmates is more beneficial. Secondly, conspicuously, endless number of students try to focus on academic knowledge, nonetheless, having decent experience in social clubs and internship is no less significant and crucial. Finding right internships, summer works or social clubs is the problem majority of students face, meanwhile students living with flatmates can exchange their knowledge, thereby be aware of the most vital events. This fact is attested by Oxford university survey illustrating that 86 percent of students living with housemates are aware of 91 percent of all university news. Due to the existence of this kind of facts, I still heartily fail to disagree with the given above point about advantages outweighing the disadvantages of living with colleagues. Eventually, it is crystal clear that international students always miss their families, friends and beloved ones, consequently, face serious issues. On the other hand, students living with roommates are not likely to face this obstacle, since they will always have people around, thereby it will not be so lonely for them. Additionally, a good illustration for this can be flatmate being a citizen of the specific country where international students study, hence this student can inform them about this country and culture. Due to the existence of this kind of facts, I still strongly support the given idea. To conclude everything that has been stated so far, it is obvious that although student might not always be able to focus on their studies, majority of student living with housemates do not face hardships such as finding internships or culture shock