Some universities are now offered their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive development or a negative development?

The method of acquiring education over the internet is called online study. Online study not only provides education but also saves our valuable time. Therefore, I strongly agreed that the benefits of this development are more significant than its drawbacks. (40) We had seen in the past that people had lack of education. In many parts of the world, students were not able to continue their education because they had limited resources or the institutions of higher education are far from their homes. (42) Presently, all the big education institutions and universities are offering online courses for students. Nowadays, online study is providing a number of benefits to students. For example, it allows students to enrol themselves in various courses and get certifications while sitting at home. Similarly, it also offers flexibility in the study. The learners of online courses are free to do their studies whenever and wherever they want. In addition, this method of study offers open access to anybody who is willing to get education regardless of his age, location, and background. Although, online study has some drawbacks like lack of communication and teamwork skills, however, its advantages are far greater than its disadvantages. (112) The recent development in information technology has enabled the students to participate in any online course, just by a single click of the mouse. Thus, if the popularity of online study keeps on increasing, then it will surely become the easiest way of getting an education in the near future. (48) Thus, I believed that online course offered by universities greatly helps students to pursue higher education as they do not require them to go to any institution.