Some universities are deciding whether or not to eliminate their physical education requirement for graduation. Faculty members are asking students for their input. Write an essay as an input for the school.

In recent years, most colleges have been arguing regardless if the physical course should be a requirement to graduate. I personally concur with the removal of the condition and will explain the reasons. One of the main reasons to support the idea is because not all people are splendid in physical activity. Every person has different strengths, and for example, someone may be good in academics but bad in sport or vice versa. Therefore making athletics class mandatory will affect their grade and even postpone their graduation. By doing so, it is unfair since it may reduce the chance of some person to be successful in life. More justification is that not all jobs require a person to be an expert in physical activity. Each position has a different type of requirement, and some of them do not need physical ability. For instance, the accountant job mostly requires a person with good math skills. Whereas it may be true that having excellent physical ability will be beneficial, on the other hand, there is no proof that they will do better at jobs which do not include physical labour. To sum up, no doubt that making the athletic class as one of the requirements to graduate is unfair and not needed in future careers. In my opinion, the college should remove the requirements.