Some think that when on holiday in foreign country to stay in hotel is not best way to know country and people. What is your opinion about it?

It is considered by some people that living abroad in a hotel during a local holiday is not the best to learn a lot about the country and citizens. I strongly disagree with the opinion due to the fact that not not only the staff can provide you information about all events and interesting places nearby but they can also give you some advices that can help you to avoid problems. First of all, in majority of countries around the world, hotels are the only places meet all the criteria for accept tourists from all the world. There visiters can be provided service of guides and interpreters that can organize a tour across all the local attractions as well as tell them a lot about the holiday and its history. Taking service of high-quallified guides allows to learn the country's culture a way more quickly than by reading books. Secondly, quite often it happens so that an attempt to live among the locals or participation in some public events can have awful consequences for travellers. No always the threat can be reasoned by some criminals or country's laws. Sometimes dishes considered as a part and parcel of local culture can be dangerous to a foreighner due to way of its preparation or some ingridients. So, for unprepared tourist if he or she does not suffer during the trip the key to success it to choose a hotel for the residence. In conclusion, for an average tourists staying in a hotel will be the best solution if they want to get maximum positive emotions without any risk.