The following flowchart shows the drinking water system in a housing complex.

The flowchart describes the working of drinking water system in a housing complex. Overall, the driking water system starts with ground tank all the way to households and for drinking purposes. water is purified by passing along four stages in detail including the filters for the household and special ultraviolet disinfection is performed before it is supplied for drinking. In the intial stage water in ground tank is carried out with the help of ball valve and check valve. Simultaneously water from overahead tank is collected in the similar manner as ground tank and the collected water is collected in automatic water system where water is cholirnated through means of chlorination system Then, water is transferred to retention tank followed by deletion of sediments with the help of sediment removal filter and it undergoes further treatment of actiavted carbon filtration. Further water can be supplied to household. However, ultraviolet disinfection is perfomed before uitilizing the proceesed water for drinking.